The Black Shadow: A Short Horror Story Inspired By My Own Experiences.

BlackShadowCoverNew

Have you ever had to suffer the wrath of someone so unforgettably cruel, that they somehow managed to slip into a dark, unguarded corner of your mind; Even in the absence of their presence, they managed to haunt your dreams and strangle your spirit? My new short horror story, The Black Shadow, was inspired partly by my own childhood experiences with a nasty pair of siblings that rode the bus with me. While the main antagonist, “Denny”, did not actually meet the fate he is served at the end of this horror story, he was a very real threat to me as a young girl. His awful sister, “Teresa”, is someone that I only had to face once, because she rode the bus one afternoon specifically for the purpose of helping her brother harass me. Thankfully, I never saw her after that day, but I was still left to deal with the devil. Between my vivid imagination, and my unfortunate experience with “Denny” and his sister, I dreamed up this short horror story and wrote it within a matter of days. A few weeks later, I decided to lengthen it, and I added in even more personal details and suspense. While this story was inspired by actual events, keep in mind that it is still a work of fiction.

The Black Shadow: Now available on Amazon. http://t.co/jUMsbBliIw

About coreycarter

Corey Carter graduated from East Carolina University in 2010 with a Bachelor of Arts in English. After years of keeping the majority of her short stories and poetry private, she decided that it was time to pursue her dream of becoming an author. Her first romantic thriller novel, Shadows of Deception, was published in December 2014. When Corey isn't writing, she enjoys hanging out with her family and friends by the bonfire or out on the beach. She is a proud wife and mother to a very spirited toddler, residing in Eastern North Carolina. View all posts by coreycarter

2 responses to “The Black Shadow: A Short Horror Story Inspired By My Own Experiences.

Leave a Reply

kelleysdiy

Where Creativity and Imagination Creates Wonderful Ideas for Your Home!

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Jean Lee's World

Finder of Fantasy & Adventure in Her Own Backyard

Words We Women Write

we do what we like and we like what we do

lovelyricism

A sneak peak behind my miscellaneous thoughts

DukkeHus

The Novel

